Pakistan-Sri Lanka ODI series: 15-member squad announced


By Muhammad Luqman
The Selection Committee headed by Inzamam-ul-Haq, after consultation with head coach Mickey Arthur and captain Sarfraz Ahmed, has announced the a 15-member squad for the five-match ODI series against Sri Lanka starting from October 13 .
Imam-ul-Haq is the nephew of Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haque has been called up to the Pakistan ODI side in view of his performance in the domestic circuit.
The victorious Champions Trophy team has been retained, except Azhar Ali, who has been rested for the ODI series to gain full fitness, the Chief selector said.
The squad includes: 1. Ahmed Shehzad, 2. Fakhar Zaman, 3. Mohammad Hafeez, 4. Babar Azam, 5. Shoaib Malik, 6. Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), 7. Imad Wasim, 8. Shadab Khan, 9. Faheem Ashraf, 10. Hasan Ali, 11. Mohammed Amir, 12. Rumman Raees, 13. Junaid Khan, 14. Haris Sohail and 15. Imam-ul-Haq


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here